Your efforts on behalf of Silver Trails are very important. Public attention and political pressure are needed to convince those in control that Silver Trails is truly a priority for our community. Grant Township is willing to pursue acquisition of Silver Trails through State grant funding with County support. So far, County and State officials don’t seem to be giving this the support we need. So please, if you have not already, contact your Saint Clair County Commissioner, Michigan State Representative, and Governor. It may be too late to ask BSA to withdraw the sale agreement, but it is not too late to ask that the gravel company give the community fair time to buy Silver Trails:

St. Clair County Board of Commissioners


Greg McConnell (R) – Commissioner District 1

Work Phone: (810) 300-3368

City of Yale, Villages of Capac and Emmett, Townships of Brockway, Clyde, Emmett, Grant, Greenwood, Kenockee, Lynn and Mussey.

Jorja Baldwin (R) – Commissioner District 2

Cell Phone: 810-887-9853

City of Port Huron (Precinct 1-3) and the Townships of Burtchville and Fort Gratiot.

Howard Heidemann (D) – Commissioner District 3

Work Phone: 810-984-3053

City of Port Huron (Precinct 4-10)

Duke Dunn (R) – Commissioner District 4

Cell Phone: 810-355-5226

City of Marysville and Township of Port Huron.

Jeffrey L. Bohm (R) – Commissioner District 5

Cell Phone: 810-874-6554

City of St. Clair and the Townships of East China, Kimball, and St. Clair.

David Rushing (R) – Commissioner District 6

Home Phone: 810-392-2127

Part of the Cities of Memphis and Richmond, and the Townships of Berlin, Casco, Columbus, Ira, Riley and Wales.

Bill Gratopp (R) – Commissioner District 7

Cell Phone: 810-434-1516

Cities of Algonac and Marine City and the Townships of China, Clay and Cottrellville.

State Government

State Representative Shane Hernandez

District 83

(Sanilac County, Burtchville Township, Fort Gratiot Township, and Port Huron in St. Clair County)

PO Box 30014

Lansing, MI 48909

Phone: (517) 373-0835


State Representative Gary Eisen

District 81

(Lynn, Berlin, Emmett, Brockway, Greenwood, Grant, Clay, Clyde, Port Huron, St. Clair, East China, China, Cottreville and Mussey Townships, Yale, St. Clair, Marine City, Marysville and Algonac)

S-1185 House Office Building

PO Box 30014

Lansing, MI 48909

Phone: (517) 373-1790


State Representative Pamela Hornberger

District 32

(Macomb and St. Clair counties, including the City of New Baltimore and portions of the cities of Memphis and Richmond, as well as the townships of Chesterfield, Casco, Columbus, Ira, Kenockee, Kimball, Riley and Wales)

N-796 House Office Building

PO Box 30014

Lansing, MI 48909

Phone: (517) 373-8931


State Senator Dan Lauwers

District 25

(Huron, St. Clair, and Sanilac Counties, Armada Township, Memphis, New Baltimore, Richmond, and Richmond Township in Macomb County) PO Box 30036
Lansing, MI 48909-7536

Phone: (517) 373-7708

Toll-free: 855-347-8025


Governor Gretchen Whitmer

P.O. Box 30013

Lansing, Michigan 48909

Phone: 517-373-3400

517-335-7858 (Constituent Services)

Web Site Message to Governor:

Federal Government

US Representative Paul Mitchell

10th Congressional District

211 Cannon House Office Building

Washington, DC 20515

Phone: 202-225-2106

48701 Van Dyke Avenue

Shelby Township, MI 48317

Phone: 586-997-5010

Web Site Email:

US Senator Gary Peters 124 West Allegan Street
Suite 1400
Lansing, MI 48933
Phone: 517-377-1508 Hart Senate Office Building
Suite 724
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-6221

Web Site Email:

US Senator Debbie Stabenow

Southeast Michigan Office 719 Griswold St
Suite 700
Detroit, MI 48226
Phone: 313-961-4330 731 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20510-2204
Phone: 202-224-4822

Web Site Email:

Boy Scouts of America Contacts

National Service Center

PO Box 152079

Irving, TX 75015-2079

Phone: 972-580-2000


Michael Surbaugh

National Executive


Brad Farmer

Assistant Chief Scout Executive — Development


Al Lambert

Assistant Chief Scout Executive – National Director of Outdoor Adventures


Patrick Sterrett

Assistant Chief Scout Executive — National Director of Field Service


Mark Logemann

Assistant Chief Scout Executive – National Director of Support Services


Jim Turley

National Chair


Ellie Morrison

National Commissioner


Michael Ashline

Chief Financial Officer


Erin Eisner

Chief Strategy Officer for Culture and People

E-mail: Scouting Alumni & Friends
P.O. Box 152079
Irving, TX 75015

Phone: 972-580-2000

Fax: 972-580-7870